Author: Ifa

 

Letter of The Year 2012 by Miguel Febles Padrón

Following a tradition of twenty six years,the Organizing Commission of the Reading of the Year gathered on the 31st of December 2011 in the House-Temple situated on Avenida 10 de Octubre #1509, between Josefina and Gertrudis, Vibora, Municipality of 10 de Octubre, City of Havana, Cuba. The Organizing Commission forRead More

Share this article

The Ethical code of IFA

Firstly, The Ethical Code of IFA was born in the Oddu Ika Fun. After that, it is a set of rules of Osha-Ifa (Santeria) to be observed by believers as well as babalawos. Rules are : The awo (babalawo) is not to say what he does not know.The awo should notRead More

Share this article

The pantheon of orishas: Obatala

He is the father of the Orishas who was sent by Olofin to create the earth and humankind and impose justice in the world. Obatala is the source of all that is pure, calm, ethical, moral and compassionate. He is the owner of white, the head, dreams and thoughts. Firstly,Read More

Share this article

Ifa’s letter of the year 2020 for Cuba and the rest of the world

To the priests of Ifa, the brothers Oriaté, Babaloshas, ​​Iyaloshas and Iworos, religious people in general and to whom it may interest. On January 1st, 2020, the members of the Letter of the Year Commission meet at the headquarters of the Religious Institution Yoruba Cultural Association of Cuba (ACYC) toRead More

Share this article

Santeria : 4th of october, Orula’s day

Orunmila is an Orisha. He is the great benefactor of the humanity and his main advisor. He reveals the future through the secrets of Ifa, the supreme oracle. He is also a great healer, and those who ignores his advices can undergo the ups and downs produced by Eshu. ShareRead More

Share this article
FrenchSpainEnglish

Auteur : Ifa

 

Pataki : Pourquoi Obi (Noix de Coco) sert à la divination

Cette histoire raconte la façon dont Obi (la noix de coco) est devenu l’oracle et a été contraint de tomber par terre à chaque fois que les hommes posent des questions aux orishas pour obtenir des réponses. Obi : Noix de coco en Lucumi Il était pur, humble et simpleRead More

Partagez cet article

Prière à Eleggua

Voici une prière à l’orisha Eleggua en lucumi. Tout d’abord, il faut transcrire la prière à l’oreille. Ensuite, il faut tenir compte de bien prononcer toutes les consonnes et voyelles. Et enfin, le suyere est la partie de la prière qu’on peut chanter. Eleggua Eshu AlawanaNi kokore villaBaratento numale, nimaleRead More

Partagez cet article

Pourquoi Ifa s’appelle Santeria

La Regla de Ocha et Ifá ou Santeria, sont les noms donnés à la religion syncrétique des Caraïbes qui prend son origine dans le culte du peuple Yoruba d’Afrique occidentale. Santería est aussi un mot espagnol qui signifie « le culte des saints ». On a beaucoup fantasmé sur lesRead More

Partagez cet article

Lettre de l’année 2020: Les prédictions d’Ifa

Commission de la lettre de l’année de Cuba, aux prêtres d’Ifa, aux frères Oriaté, Babaloshas, ​​Iyaloshas et Iworos, aux religieux en général et à qui cela peut intéresser. Le 1er janvier 2020, les membres de la Commission de la lettre de l’année se sont réunis au siège de l’Institution religieuseRead More

Partagez cet article

Santeria : le 4 octobre est le jour d’Orula

Orula où Orunmila est un Orisha. Il est le grand bienfaiteur de l’humanité et son principal conseiller. Il révéle le futur à travers les secrets d’Ifa, c’est l’oracle suprême. Il est également un grand guérisseur et ceux qui ignorent ses conseils risquent de subir les hauts et les bas produitsRead More

Partagez cet article
FrenchSpainEnglish