Categories
IFA Santeria

Setup an ancestors altar

The purpose of the altar is to serve as a place of remembrance for those ancestors whose wisdom and understanding has improved the quality of your life. Again, for those who do not know their lineage, do not let this inhibit the process. The altar may be used to communicate with known relatives, and it […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

Santeria: Every 28th of June we celebrate Oggun’s day

Oggun is the Orisha that represents and is the patron of the blacksmiths, of the wars, of technology, of the surgeons of the army as well as everything that needs uniforms and of all the ones that works in some way or another with the metals or some metal in particular. Oggun the Orisha warrior […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

The power of ancestors

Ifa teaches that the power to effectively invoke Spirits comes as a result of initiation and the training that is sanctioned by initiation. The exception to this rule is egun (ancestor spirits). In Ifa, there are ancestor initiations (egungun, isegun, ato), but everyone is believed to have the power and the ability to communicate with […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

The Santería Religion / The Lucumi Religion recognize by Unesco

Santería, (Spanish: “The Way of the Saints”), also called La Regla de Ocha (Spanish: “The Order of the Orishas”) or La Religión Lucumí (Spanish: “The Order of Lucumí”), the most common name given to a religious tradition of African origin that was developed in Cuba and then spread throughout Latin America and the United States. […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

The 13th of June is Eleggua’s day

Eleguá (Elegguá) is sometimes represented as a child, and sometimes as an old man. He represents the beginning and end of life, and the opening and closing of paths in life. Sometimes known as the trickster, he likes to play jokes on people. He enjoys candy and toys. Despite his childlike nature, however, he’s a […]

Catégorie : Ifa

Information sur Ifa, patakis, lettre de l’année

 

Santeria : Cheketé ou chequeté, boisson sacrée des orishas

chequete de Maïs est l’un des aliments préférés des orishas et le plus utilisé dans notre religion. Bien que cela ne vienne pas d’Afrique, nos ancêtres l’utilisent depuis que les Européens l’ont amené. Avec le maïs, on prépare le cheketé ou chequeté, qui est la boisson sacrée des orishas quiRead More

Partagez cet article

Santeria : Vénérer les ancêtres

Voici quelques œuvres à faire au pied de des ancêtres qui sont faciles à réaliser surtout quand dans une consultation avec votre Babalawo ou Santero/Santera apparait le signe Okana et certaines de ses combinaisons comme Okana tonti Ogunda, Okana tonti Oshe, Okana tonti Odi, Okana tonti de Ofun et OkanaRead More

Partagez cet article

Santeria: Fumigation, nettoyage spirituel,

Avant de créer un autel spirituel «Boveda espiritual» pour les ancêtres, plusieurs étapes préliminaires doivent être franchies. Tout d’abord, la pièce doit être propre et soignée. Après vient la configuration de l’autel, il doit rester aussi propre que possible. Ifa enseigne que la saleté et le désordre peuvent attirer desRead More

Partagez cet article

Santeria: Chaque 28 juin se célèbre le jour d’Oggun

Oggun est l’Orisha qui représente et est le patron des forgerons, des guerres, de la technologie, des chirurgiens de l’armée ainsi que de tout ce qui nécessite un uniforme et de tous ceux qui travaillent d’une manière ou d’une autre avec les métaux ou un métal en particulier. Oggun estRead More

Partagez cet article

Le 25 juin est le jour de OKE

Oke est l’Orisha de la colline, des montagnes et des hauteurs ou élévations de la terre. Il représente la perfection de l’état primordial de l’homme né d’Olodumare et qui lui revient. C’est le symbolisme des mystères d’Olofin et de la fermeté de la Terre nourricière. Avec sa pierre, il pilonneRead More

Partagez cet article
FrenchSpainEnglish