Categories
Santeria

December 13, Dada day

Dada, Bayani or Abañele is Shango’s older sister, it was she who raised him and saved him from illness. It was Dada who saved him from syphilis thanks to her adventures, she cured him with milk, that is why it is the main element with which to work her. This Orisha is supposed to stop […]

Categories
Santeria

December 4, Shango day

As the 4th of December, Shango Festival approaches, I wish all readers and visitors that they may receive Shango’s energy, blessing and protection to overcome problems and defeat enemies. So asks Montserrat, omo Oshun Bomiré, in front of my guardian angel Oshun Ibú Kolé and in front of my father Osha, Shango. Ashé to all […]

Categories
Santeria

The pantheon of orishas: Obatala

He is the father of the Orishas who was sent by Olofin to create the earth and humankind and impose justice in the world. Obatala is the source of all that is pure, calm, ethical, moral and compassionate. He is the owner of white, the head, dreams and thoughts. Firstly, he is respected by all […]

Categories
Santeria

Ifa’s letter of the year 2020 for Cuba and the rest of the world

To the priests of Ifa, the brothers Oriaté, Babaloshas, ​​Iyaloshas and Iworos, religious people in general and to whom it may interest. On January 1st, 2020, the members of the Letter of the Year Commission meet at the headquarters of the Religious Institution Yoruba Cultural Association of Cuba (ACYC) to perform the Opening Ceremony of […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

Santeria : 4th of october, Orula’s day

Orunmila is an Orisha. He is the great benefactor of the humanity and his main advisor. He reveals the future through the secrets of Ifa, the supreme oracle. He is also a great healer, and those who ignores his advices can undergo the ups and downs produced by Eshu.

Catégories
Santeria

13 décembre, jour de Dada

Dada et Bayani ou Abañele est la sœur aînée de Shango, c’est elle qui l’a élevé et l’a sauvé de la maladie. C’est Dada qui l’a sauvé de la syphilis grâce à ses aventures, elle l’a guéri avec du lait, c’est pourquoi c’est l’élément principal avec lequel la travailler. Cet Orisha est censé arrêter les […]

Catégories
Santeria

4 décembre, jour de Shango

A l’approche du 4 décembre, festivité de Shango, je souhaite à tous les lecteurs et visiteurs, qu’ils puissent recevoir l’énergie, la bénédiction et la protection de Shango pour arriver à surmonter les problèmes et vaincre les ennemis. Ainsi le demande Montserrat, omo Oshun Bomiré, devant mon ange gardien Oshun Ibú Kolé et devant mon père […]

Catégories
Santeria

Prière à Eleggua

Voici une prière à l’orisha Eleggua en lucumi. Tout d’abord, il faut transcrire la prière à l’oreille. Ensuite, il faut tenir compte de bien prononcer toutes les consonnes et voyelles. Et enfin, le suyere est la partie de la prière qu’on peut chanter. Eleggua Eshu AlawanaNi kokore villaBaratento numale, nimale kondoloIku yelede baraki yeluEshu AfraSuyere:Barasuayo, […]

Catégories
Panthéon Orishas Santeria

Santeria : Le 7 septembre est le jour de Yamaya, Yemanja, Yemaya Olokun

Yemayá est un orisha féminin, c’est la mère de tous les fils et de toutes les filles de la planète. Elle représente l’utérus de toute espèce et la source de la vie. Elle symbolise donc la fertilité et la maternité. C’est Orisha de tête qui à la fin a reçu la domination sur la surface […]

Catégories
Ifa Santeria

La Santeria et le système de divination de Ifa patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité par l’Unesco

La Santeria ( Regle de Osha et Ifa) est inscrit en 2008 sur la Liste représentative du patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité de l’UNESCO Le système de divination Ifa, qui s’appuie sur un vaste corpus de textes et de formules mathématiques, est pratiqué par les communautés Yoruba et par la diaspora africaine des Amériques et […]