Categories
IFA Santeria

Santeria’s Letter for 2021

IFA Predictions for the world La Habana in Cuba from the early morning hours of this January 1, Balawo’s from the Yoruba Cultural Association of Cuba and the Miguel Febles Padron Association of Cuba from the Yoruba religion released the Letter of the Year 2021 for Cuba and the world, which contains the advices and […]

Categories
IFA

The Ethical code of IFA

Firstly, The Ethical Code of IFA was born in the Oddu Ika Fun. After that, it is a set of rules of Osha-Ifa (Santeria) to be observed by believers as well as babalawos. Rules are : The awo (babalawo) is not to say what he does not know.The awo should not perform ceremonies which he does […]

Categories
Santeria

Santeria : Ashé

Ashé is one of the most used terms of Santeria. However, most of us, when we begin to learn the concepts and their meanings while taking our first steps in religion, we receive the brief explanation that the Ashé is a blessing or in some case a vital power or a powder that is given […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

Santeria: Every 28th of June we celebrate Oggun’s day

Oggun is the Orisha that represents and is the patron of the blacksmiths, of the wars, of technology, of the surgeons of the army as well as everything that needs uniforms and of all the ones that works in some way or another with the metals or some metal in particular. Oggun the Orisha warrior […]

Categories
IFA Santeria

The Santería Religion / The Lucumi Religion recognize by Unesco

Santería, (Spanish: “The Way of the Saints”), also called La Regla de Ocha (Spanish: “The Order of the Orishas”) or La Religión Lucumí (Spanish: “The Order of Lucumí”), the most common name given to a religious tradition of African origin that was developed in Cuba and then spread throughout Latin America and the United States. […]

Étiquette : babalawo

 

Pourquoi Ifa s’appelle Santeria

La Regla de Ocha et Ifá ou Santeria, sont les noms donnés à la religion syncrétique des Caraïbes qui prend son origine dans le culte du peuple Yoruba d’Afrique occidentale. Santería est aussi un mot espagnol qui signifie « le culte des saints ». On a beaucoup fantasmé sur lesRead More

Partagez cet article

Santeria : le 4 octobre est le jour d’Orula

Orula où Orunmila est un Orisha. Il est le grand bienfaiteur de l’humanité et son principal conseiller. Il révéle le futur à travers les secrets d’Ifa, c’est l’oracle suprême. Il est également un grand guérisseur et ceux qui ignorent ses conseils risquent de subir les hauts et les bas produitsRead More

Partagez cet article

Qu’est-ce qu’un Aleyo? un Iyawo ?

C’est le nom que l’on donne aux personnes qui débutent un chemin spirituel pour s’initier à la Règle de Osha et Ifa. Un Aleyo est une personne qui s’est choisie une “Rama” ou famille religieuse pour consulter un(e) [email protected] ou un Babalawo qui à travers la consultation des Oracles leRead More

Partagez cet article

Ricardo Burgois Okana Ka, nous a quitté

Iku lobi Osha Abures et chers ami(e)s, Hier, nous avons perdu notre Parrain et ami, Ricardo Burgois Okana Ka Omo Eleggua Eshu Tolu. Que Olofin l’accompagne sur le chemin de Ara Onu. La cérémonie religieuse “Ituto” s’est réalisée au temple “Ilé” de Ricardo à Matanzas, Cuba. Toujours il restera dansRead More

Partagez cet article

Qu’est-ce qu’un oddu, lettre ou signe ?

Ce sont des éléments des oracles de Ifa, du diloggun et de l’obi, qui servent à faire des prédictions en s’appuyant sur les histoires, légendes, mythes et refrains populaires de Osha-Ifa. Partagez cet article

Partagez cet article
FrenchSpainEnglish