Tag: pantheon

 

Osha Ifa Rules

Osha Ifa Rules for Santeros; the divine sayings from the letters (signs) of the Dilogún as well as those from the Odun of Ifa; the Ethics Code of such Odun and the Moral Commandments of Ika Fun Odun of Ifa are strongly related to a solid tradition and experience based on religious practice of Olosha, Babalosha, Iyalosha, Oluwo Osain, Oba or Oriate Babalawo and Oluo.

Share this article

The pantheon of orishas. Oya

She is the goddess of strong winds and tornados, lightning, storms and rains. She rules over the dead and is the guardian of the cemetery. Together with Oba and Yewa she forms the trilogy of the female Orishas that live in the cemetery. She is invoked to escape death andRead More

Share this article

The pantheon of orishas. Shango

 He is the god of lightning, thunder, fire, war, Bata drums, dance, music, and masculine beauty. He is the patron of warriors. Shango has had affairs with all the female Orishas. He represents the greatest number of virtues as well as human imperfections: hard working, brave, a loyal friend, fortunetellerRead More

Share this article

The pantheon of orishas. Osun

He is a major orisha who acts as a messenger to Obatala and Olofin. Orula relies on him to obtain the power and knowledge needed for divination. He is the one who guards the head of believers. He represents life and the stability of the initiated. This orisha does notRead More

Share this article

The pantheon of orishas. Oshosi

He is a hunter, an explorer and the protector of warriors. He is closely tied to the orisha Obatala, whose translator he is. Oshosi guides human beings, dictates the rules they must follow and how they should act in society. Oggun, who rules over metal, always accompanies Oshosi, the hunter.Read More

Share this article
FrenchSpainEnglish

Catégories
Ifa Panthéon Orishas Santeria

Le 26 Juillet est le jour de Nana Buruku

Nana Buruku ou Nanu est un orisha d’une forte spiritualité depuis l’antiquité. C’est une divinité mystérieuse et terrible qui habite les rivières et  les sources d’eau. Cet orisha est considérée par certains comme la mère de Babalu Aye et par d’autres comme un chemin de Obatala. Nana Buruku est l’orisha de la bruine et de […]

Catégories
Vaudou

Le panthéon Rada

Le panthéon Rada est composé de divinités dahoméennes dont les plus importantes sont : Papa-Legba : c’est l’intermédiaire entre les autres dieux et les hommes. C’est pourquoi il est le chef des barrières qu’il lève pour que les hommes accèdent à l’au-delà. Il est aussi le maître des carrefours (mèt-Kalfou). Dans la santeria il devient Elegba ou […]

Catégories
Vaudou

Le panthéon Pétro

Le panthéon Pétro est composé de loas kongo, créoles, et des loas provenant des divinités radas. Les loas d’origine créole sont : a)  Don Pétro le fondateur de la secte et son fils Ti-Jean-Pétro. b)  Pétro-Gé-Rouge, le Pétro aux yeux rouges qui signe la sorcellerie. Le panthéon Pétro se caractérise par la violence de ses […]

Catégories
Panthéon Orishas Santeria

Le panthéon des orishas : Yewa

Yewa ou Yeggua est un orisha majeur. Elle représente la solitude, les sentiments réprimés, la chasteté de la femme, la virginité et la stérilité. Elle est vierge et très chaste. Devant elle, personne ne peut se déshabiller, utiliser des mots grossiers, se disputer ou parler à haute voix. Elle vit dans le cimetière, parmi les […]

Catégories
Panthéon Orishas Santeria

Le panthéon des orishas : Osun

Osun est un orisha du groupe des orisha oddé (guerriers) avec Eleggua, Oggun et Oshosi. C’est un orisha consacré par les babalawos qui sont les seuls autorisés à le remettre. Il représente l’esprit ancestral de la personne qui la guide et la prévient des difficultés. Il est le bâton et le soutien de Orula, l’orisha […]